Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Avant-Premiere of ANIMAL FAMILY by El Colegio del Cuerpo Dance Company

The dynamic Colombian Dance Company returns to SAC!

Sunday, October 28 | 4 PM | $15 ($10 for Friends of SAC)

Choreography: Álvaro Restrepo

Danced by La Compañía del Cuerpo de Indias (professional group pf EL COLEGIO DEL CUERPO – The School of The Body)

Costumes: Olga Piedrahita

Paintings: Leopoldo J. Combariza

Directors EL COLEGIO DEL CUERPO: Álvaro Restrepo

Álvaro Restrepo is a renowned choreographer and dancer, and founder of EL COLEGIO DEL CUERPO (eCdC) -The School of the Body. Restrepo and company return for another residency at The Watermill Center, and the Cartagena-based artists will bring another exciting performance to Southampton Arts Center during this time. Details to be announced.

El Colegio del Cuerpo (eCdC), founded in 1997 in Cartagena de Indias by dancers, choreographers, and pedagogues Álvaro Restrepo (Colombia) and Marie France Delieuvin (France), has become one of the pioneer proposals of artistic education in Colombia and around the world. eCdC has contributed to the artistic, professional, and human development of 8,300 children and youngsters of vulnerable populations in the city, who have participated in its programs of study.

PHOTOS: Ruven Afanador


Southampton Arts Center
25 Jobs Lane
Southampton, NY 11968 United States
+ Google Map

Introducing Southampton Arts Center’s Friends Circle

Friday May 25 - Monday Dec 31

It’s friends like you that have made the first five years of SAC so successful. Now, we are taking the opportunity to invite you to become our Friend – formally – as we launch Southampton Arts Center Friends Circle.

LIGHT OF THE OCEAN by Francisco Alvarado-Juárez

Friday Nov 02 - Sunday Dec 30

LIGHT OF THE OCEAN features a dynamic installation of works by Francisco Alvarado-Juárez, New York-based American artist born in Honduras. Our two main galleries have been transformed into a magical marine environment with part of the floor covered with sand, seashells and other organic materials indigenous to the East End of Long Island.