Loading Events
12:00 pm, Monday Jul 03

Hand-Picked: Selections from The Buhl Collection

Hand-Picked, curated by Henry Buhl and Ryan Russo, is an exhibition of 111 photographs and 33 sculptures devoted to the subject of hands, all from Henry M. Buhl’s collection.

12:00 pm, Wednesday Jul 05

Hand-Picked: Selections from The Buhl Collection

Hand-Picked, curated by Henry Buhl and Ryan Russo, is an exhibition of 111 photographs and 33 sculptures devoted to the subject of hands, all from Henry M. Buhl’s collection.

02:00 pm, Friday Jul 14

Figure Drawing for Teens and Adults with Andrea Cote

This lively 2-hour drawing workshop is great for beginners and experienced artists alike. Line, form, and gesture will be covered while experimenting with a range of techniques.

Friday Jul 28 - Sunday Sep 17

ABOUT FACE

Co-curated by musician and painter Scott Avett, lead singer of the folk-rock band The Avett Brothers, and David Kratz, president of the New York Academy of Art, this exhibition asks viewers to slow down and consider the story inherent in every human face.

Monday Aug 28 - Wednesday Aug 30

ABOUT FACE

Co-curated by musician and painter Scott Avett, lead singer of the folk-rock band The Avett Brothers, and David Kratz, president of the New York Academy of Art, this exhibition asks viewers to slow down and consider the story inherent in every human face.

12:00 pm, Monday Sep 04

ABOUT FACE

Co-curated by musician and painter Scott Avett, lead singer of the folk-rock band The Avett Brothers, and David Kratz, president of the New York Academy of Art, this exhibition asks viewers to slow down and consider the story inherent in every human face.

Saturday Sep 23 - Sunday Nov 12

ODD BEAUTY: The Techno-Eccentric World of Steampunk

This exhibition will present works from the most notable Steampunk artists and designers in the field with paintings, fashion, sculpture, devices, and contraptions extraordinaire.

Friday Nov 17 - Sunday Dec 31

HALSBAND PORTRAITS

This survey of portraiture by the renowned American photographer Michael Halsband will span over four decades of the artist’s work, including the iconic photographs from the 1985 Warhol/Basquiat with Boxing Gloves series and 35mm film of The Rolling Stones live performance during their Tattoo You tour.

Saturday Feb 17 - Sunday Mar 25

A RADICAL VOICE: 23 Women

Expanding the field of visual tropes, methods and materials, the 23 female artists on view will offer an artistic spectrum that ranges from the sublime to the utilitarian, from expressionism to precision, and from humor to drama. Curated by Janet Goleas.

Friday Mar 30 - Saturday May 19

EAST END COLLECTED4

Curated by Paton Miller, the now fourth year of this popular exhibition continues to celebrate 29 new artists, honors the collectors who have supported them, and marks Southampton Arts Center as a home where the East End arts scene can continue to thrive.