Loading Events
Friday Sep 22 - Friday Oct 20

Group Singing Class with Valerie diLorenzo

This special workshop is for singers, both experienced and aspiring, who want to broaden their singing experience and find and develop the real singer within.

Saturday Sep 23 - Sunday Nov 12

ODD BEAUTY: The Techno-Eccentric World of Steampunk

This exhibition will present works from the most notable Steampunk artists and designers in the field with paintings, fashion, sculpture, devices, and contraptions extraordinaire.

05:30 pm, Thursday Oct 19

UpSculpt with Cindy Pease Roe

Join artist Cindy Pease Roe for a special workshop and upcycle marine debris to make your own whale!

Friday Oct 20 - Tuesday Oct 31

The Spooktacular Haunted House

The horrifyingly popular attraction returns to SAC, boasting seven rooms of horror featuring monsters under the bed, an evil butcher, zombies and more!

10:00 pm, Friday Oct 27

The Rocky Horror Picture Show – Annual Screening

Come in costume and bring your own props for this annual tradition!

06:00 pm, Thursday Nov 02

Brush Strokes for the Bays Painting Party

Join artist Carolyn Munaco and Cornell Cooperative Extension of Suffolk County Marine Program for a beach-themed painting party!

01:00 pm, Saturday Nov 04

Encore Odd-Beauty Gallery Tour with Curator and Artist Art Donovan

An encore tour of ODD BEAUTY: The Techno-Eccentric World of Steampunk Art with the curator and an exhibiting artist.

07:00 pm, Saturday Nov 04

LIVE from SAC: World Music Collective

The popular LIVE from SAC program continues with Salieu Suso, forming a music collective rooted in the funk and groove tradition.

05:30 pm, Thursday Nov 16

UpSculpt with Cindy Pease Roe

Join artist Cindy Pease Roe for a special workshop and upcycled marine debris to make your own holiday wreath!

Friday Nov 17 - Sunday Dec 31

HALSBAND PORTRAITS

This survey of portraiture by the renowned American photographer Michael Halsband will span over four decades of the artist’s work, including the iconic photographs from the 1985 Warhol/Basquiat with Boxing Gloves series and 35mm film of The Rolling Stones live performance during their Tattoo You tour.